Carroll County Courthouse Carroll County was formed in 1842 and soon thereafter the county seat was permanently established in Hillsville. Carroll County has a Board of Supervisors and County Administrator form of government. Hillsville is an incorporated town with a Council/Manager form of government.

The Carroll County Government System comprises of 6 Board of Supervisors from 5 Magisterial Districts within the county with one Supervisor-at-Large. The County has one County Administrator and one Assistant County Administrator. All county departments are under the Board of Supervisors with the exception of the Constitutional offices. Constitutional Officers are elected by the people in general elections.

In Carroll County there is a Planning Commission, and Industrial Development Authority, a comprehensive plan, a subdivision ordinance, and a soil and erosion control ordinance. Hillsville has zoning and subdivision ordinances and a comprehensive plan.

Police/Sheriff's Deputies: 46
Police Mobile Units: 26
Volunteer Firemen: 95
Mobile Fire Units: 8
Fire Insurance Rating: Class 5-10, depending on location
Rescue Squads: 7, approx. 150 total members

Hillsville Town Council Meetings are held on the second and fourth Monday of each month in the Town Hall, located at 410 N. Main

For more information just click on one of the following links below.

(276) 730-3001
(276) 730-3200
(276) 730-3000
(276) 728-2128

Street, at 7:00 PM. Agenda deadline is noon on Thursday prior to the meeting.

To view the Town Council Agenda click here.

©2024 PageOne All rights reserved